Board of Governors

Authority and Responsibility:
The Board of Governors shall consist of not less than twenty-five (25), nor more than fifty (50) members who shall have supervision, control and direction of the general policies and affairs of the Society, its committees and publications, and shall actively promote its objectives. The Board may adopt motions and regulations for the conduct of its business and may grant or delegate any or all of its authority to the Executive Committee to act on its behalf in the interim between meetings of the Board.

Name SOFE Designation(s) Term Expires Company/Agency
Jessie Adamson CFE 2026 Idaho Department of Insurance
Stacey Alden CFE 2024 Vermont Department of Insurance
Barry Armstrong CFE 2023 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
Susan Bernard CFE, AES 2024 California Dept. of Insurance
Jop Bunyasrie CFE 2027 District of Columbia Dept. of Insurance, Securities and Banking
Joanne Campanelli CFE 2023 Examination Resources, LLC
Diane Carter CFE 2024 Oklahoma Insurance Dept.
Laura Clements CFE 2025 California Insurance Dept.
Lindsay Crawford CFE 2026 Nebraska Insurance Department
Mario Cuellar CFE 2023 Virginia State Corporation Commission - BOI
Bryant Cummings CFE 2025 Tennessee Dept. of Commerce and Insurance
Chase Davis CFE 2024 Examination Resources, LLC
Richard Foster CFE 2025 The INS Companies
Shawn Frederick CFE 2026 Texas Dept. of Insurance
Rachelle Gowins CFE 2023 Examination Resources, LLC
Stewart Guerin CFE 2023 Louisiana Dept. of Insurance
Trey Hancock CFE 2025 Tennessee Dept of Insurace
Ryan Havick CFE 2027 Noble Consulting Servics, Inc.
Mel Heaps CFE 2024 Lewis & Ellis, Inc.
Shannon Hopkins CFE 2024 Pennsylvania Insurance Department
John Humphries AES 2023 Risk & Regulatory Consulting LLC
Adam Jackson CFE 2027 Iowa Insurance Division
Jenny Jeffers AES 2025 Jennan Enterprises
Daniel Judge CFE 2025 Idaho Dept of Insurance
James Kattman CFE 2027 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
Annette Knief CFE 2027 The INS Companies
Glenn LeGault CFE 2027 Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Amy Malm CFE 2025 Wisconsin Insurance Dept.
James Menck CFE 2025 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
William Michael CFE 2027 Risk and Regulatory Consulting, LLC
Jan Moenck CFE 2026 Risk and Regulatory Consulting, LLC
Mark Murphy CFE 2027 Connecticut Insurance Dept.
Liz Neilson CFE 2025 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
Rick Nelson CFE 2024 Johnson Lambert, LLP
William O'Connell CFE 2026 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
Mark Ossi CFE 2026 Examination Resources, LLC
Dan Peterson CFE 2026 Vermont Department of Insurance
Malis Rasmussen CFE 2023 Utah Insurance Dept.
Robin Roberts CFE 2024 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
John Romano CFE 2025 Baker Tilly
Justin Schrader CFE 2027 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
Brian Sewell CFE 2024 Noble Consulting Services, Inc.
Doug Slape CFE 2023 JD Associates Consulting
April Spevek CFE 2026 Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Joanne Smith CFE 2024 Johnson Lambert, LLP
Monique Smith CFE 2023 North Carolina Dept. of Insurance
Eli Snowbarger CFE 2026 Oklahoma Insurance Dept.
Tarik Subbagh CFE 2026 Washington State Office of the Ins. Commissioner
Ke Xu CFE 2026 North Carolina Department of Insurance

General Counsel,
Pro bono public

Fred Garsson